Army Institute of Technology
Permanently Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, NBA, NAAC with 'A' Grade Accredited


1 Chairman Adjutant General
2 Members Chiefs of Staff from all Commands
Director General, D & CW
Signal Officer-in-Chief
Director General, Ordnance Services
Director General, Military Training
Director General, Electrical and Mechanical Engg
Deputy Quartermaster General
Additional Director General, Ceremonials and Welfare
Judge Advocate General
Deputy Director General(Welfare)
3 Member Secretary Secretary, Army Welfare Education Society (AWES)

Composition of AIT Governing Body (GB)

1 Chairman Lt Gen D S Ahuja , AVSM
Chief of Staff, HQ Southern Command, Pune,
Patron AIT
2 Vice Chairman Maj Gen Pritam Bishnoi, VSM
Chief Signal Officer,
HQ Southern Command, Pune,
Chairman AIT
3 Academic Advisor Deputy Commandant & CI College of Military Engineering, Pune
4 Legal Advisor Dy JAG, HQ Southern Command, Pune
5 AICTE Nominee Ex-Officio
6 DTE Nominee Ex-Officio
7 Univ. Nominee Dr. Manohar Chaskar, Dean Faculty of Sci & Tech
8 Member AWES Rep-Director AWES, HQ SC
9 Member Dr Hemant Abhyankar, Eminent academician, State Government Nominee
10 Member Mr V V Paralikar, Director, R&DE (E), Dighi, Pune
11 Member Mr Shrikant Badve, MD, Badve Group of Companies
12 Member Col Virender Kapoor (Retd)
13 Member Mr M S Uniikrishnan, MD & CEO, Thermax
14 Member Mr Dinanath Kholkar, VP Analytics, TCS
15 Member Dr B P Patil. Prinicpal, AIT
16 Faculty Member Dr G R Patil, Professor and HOD(E&TC)
17 Faculty Member Mrs Vaishali Ingale, Asst Prof, Dept of IT
18 Member Secretary Brig Abhay A Bhat (Retd), Director, AIT

Member of College Development Committee

1 Chairman Maj Gen Vivek Dogra, CSO, Chairman, AIT
2 Secretary of Management Brig Abhay A Bhat (Retd), Director
3 One head of department to be nominated by the principal Dr Mrs Sangeeta Jadhav, Head of Dept of Information Technology
4 Three teachers elected by the Teachers of the college or Institute Prof (Ms) M Chandola
Prof Anup Kadam
Prof Girish Kapse
5 One Non-Teaching member elected by non-teaching staff Mr B D Sonawane
6 Four local members, nominated by the management in consultation with the principal,
from the fields of education, industry, research and social service of whom at least one shall be alumnus
Dr. Nitant Mate, Advisor/Consultant, Green Solution Pvt. Ltd.
Squadron Ldr B R Gulati (Retd)
Mr. Alok Mukharji, Scientist E,DRDO
Mr. Vijender Yadav,CEO, Propalms Technology Pvt Ltd. (Aluminous)
7 Co-ordinator, Internal Quality Assurance Committee of the college Dr. (Mrs) Sujata Marathe, Coordinator NAAC
8 President and Secretary of the College Students' Council President
9 Member secretary Dr BP Patil, Principal